Sunday, March 12, 2017

On The Road Again: Foxygen

Well, well, well. Look who's taking their show on the road?

I don't think anyone would or could ever accuse LA duo Foxygen of being shy or retiring, what with their eccentric concoctions of glam folk cabaret etc. If the panache of their recorded splendor isn't enough, the twosome is about to amp it up with a nine-piece band in tow as they tool around the US of A. Surely, this is a tour not to be missed.  

FOXYGEN TOUR DATES

Sat. March 18 – Mexico City, MX @ Vive Latino
Tue. March 21 - Richmond, VA @ The National
Wed. March 22 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Fri. March 24 - New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Sat. March 25 - Boston, MA @ The Paradise
Sun. March 26 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Tue. March 28 - Toronto, ON @ Opera House
Thu. March 30 - Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Fri. March 31 - Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre
Sat. April 1 - Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre
Sun. April 2 - Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave
Tue. April 4 - Denver, CO @ Gothic Theatre
Wed. April 5 - Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room
Fri. April 7 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sat. April 8 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda
Sun. April 9 - Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory (When We Were Young Festival)
Tue. April 11 - Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Thu. April 13 - Dallas, TX @ Trees
Fri. April 14 - Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Sat. April 15 - Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Mon. April 17 - New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
Tue. April 18 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Wed. April 19 - Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel
Thu. April 20 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Tue. May 23 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory
Wed. May 24 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Thu. May 25 – Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theater
Fri. May 26 – Sun. May 28 – George, WA @ Sasquatch Festival
Sat. June 3 - Wichita, KS @ Wichita Riverfest
Fri. July 14-Sun. July 16 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Fri. July 28 – New York, NY @ Panorama
Wed. Aug. 2 - Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Fri. Aug. 4 - St. Charles, IA @ Hinterland Music Festival
Fri. Aug. 4 - Sun. Aug. 6 - Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Music and Arts Festival




[posted 3.12.17]

0 comments:

Post a Comment